« Point of View | Main | Subramanian (Subu) Iyer »

A History of Nobel Prizes in Nerve Signaling

William Risk pointed out the following extremely interesting page that aummarizes the work of several Nobel-prize winning researches:

Camillo Golgi and Santiago Ramón y Cajal (1906)
Charles Sherrington and Edgar Adrian (1932)
Sir Henry Dale and Otto Loewi (1936)
Joseph Erlanger and Herbert Gasser (1944)
Alan Hodgkin, Andrew Huxley and Sir John Eccles (1963)
Sir Bernard Katz, Ulf von Euler and Julius Axelrod (1970)
Stanley Cohen and Rita Levi-Montalcini (1986)
Erwin Neher and Bert Sakmann (1991)
Arvid Carlsson, Paul Greengard and Eric Kandel (2000)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)